Skip to main content

How To: Disconnect an Airbnb Account

There are two methods you can use to completely disconnect your ThinkReservations account from your Airbnb account. Which method you choose depends on which type of Airbnb account you have.

Note: Airbnb does not authorize ThinkReservations to disconnect the connection between ThinkReservations and Airbnb. It must be completed by the primary host logging into Airbnb.

There is a disconnect button in ThinkReservations's Airbnb page within Settings, but that only removes the ThinkReservations side of the connection, not Airbnb's side. ThinkReservations will still show as a Connected App for your account.

  1. Log into your Airbnb account.

  2. You may need to "Switch to hosting".

  3. Click the menu button on the top right ("hamburger" button with 3 lines).

  4. Choose "Account Settings" from the menu.

  5. Choose "Privacy".

  6. Scroll down and review the "Connected services" section.

  7. Find "ThinkReservations" in the list, and click the Remove access button.

  8. Follow the prompts to complete the removal.

  • This will completely remove the connection between Airbnb and ThinkReservations. It can be reconnected at any time.

  • If you don't see ThinkReservations in the list, it confirms that Airbnb is not currently connected to any ThinkReservations account.


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION FOR RECONNECTING

  • In ThinkReservations, you should now see the red "Connect to Airbnb" button. When you click that button, it will attempt to connect whatever Airbnb account that you are logged in with.

  • Note that you can only connect one Airbnb account to one ThinkReservations account.

  • Please use this link to schedule an appointment with a member of our OTA team if you would like assistance with the setup: https://calendly.com/ota-team

Did this answer your question?