This article explains how to complete the short process of updating your connection between Airbnb and ThinkReservations. Starting October 1st, Airbnb won't be sending email addresses to ThinkReservations. Instead, your automated emails in ThinkReservations will be sent to guests directly within Airbnb's internal messaging platform. To keep things running smoothly, you will need to go through an extremely quick process to reconnect your account to get this update before October 1st!
Before you begin, make sure that you have access to your Airbnb account. Open Airbnb in a separate tab and ensure you are either A) not logged in, or B) logged into the account you have connected to ThinkReservations.
👉 Important: Please make sure you are logged into the right Airbnb account. If you have more than one Airbnb account, such as a personal account or more than one business, take special care to ensure you are connecting the right one.
Login to ThinkReservations under any user account that has permission to view and control settings. Once in ThinkReservations, click Settings then click Airbnb on the left-hand menu under the "Channel Management" header.
If your account needs to be reauthorized, you will see a yellow banner at the top of the page, like the one shown below. Click on the red "Connect with Airbnb" button in the banner.
✨Please note: Don't see the yellow banner or the red Connect with Airbnb button? Then your account has already been reauthorized - You're all done!
You will be redirected to Airbnb where you will likely be prompted to login.
If you're already logged in, it may skip this step. Again, ensure you're logged into the right Airbnb account for the right ThinkReservations account.
Once logged in, you will be directed to a page like the one shown below where you will need to check the box to agree to their Terms of Service, and then click "Allow"
You will now be redirected back to ThinkReservations where you should see the normal Airbnb settings page with your listings shown and the banner gone. You're done - congrats and thank you!
Note: This must be completed BEFORE October 1st, 2023. After the deadline, you will be able to continue to get new reservations, however, your guests won't receive automated email communications starting October 1st unless you have completed these steps.




