ThinkReservations allows you to set up a user account for each employee who needs access to the system and set specific permissions. Never share a login to be used by multiple people. Everyone needs their own account for accountability and security.
NOTE: Users are required to change their password at least every 90 days!
How do I create a new user?
Log in with a user who has permission to manage other users. This permission is "Can modify users."
Navigate to Settings > User Management
On the page that lists all users in the account, click the black New button on the top right.
Fill out the form for the new user. We recommend a private (work or personal) email address only that user can access.
If that email address is already used for another ThinkReservations account, that user can use the same login to switch between accounts.
Set a temporary password for the user to log in. They should reset the password when they log in to a strong password only they know.
If the email is already used for another account, the password you set here won't override their set password, but you do need to set one.
Check the boxes for the permissions this user needs. This is important - only give the user the access they need.
Click the black Save button at the bottom of the page.
Users who are marked as "Account Owners" have total control over the account!
They can mark or remove others as Account Owners.
They can delete other users.
They can change the payment processing.
They can request to have the subscription edited or the account closed.
User Management Settings Page
The user management settings page allows you to review, add, and delete users.
Click Settings in the black bar at the top, and choose User Management.
To delete an employee's account, click the red Delete button at the bottom of their permission list.
To create a new account, click on New button at the top right of the page.
To edit an employee's account, click on the name of the employee.
We highly recommend you delete users who have not logged in recently or no longer need access to your account.
How do I edit a user's details and permissions?
Clicking on the employee's name will take you to the user edit screen. This gives the permission list. Here you can change the following:
Name - Arbitrary name for the user
Phone - Optional
Notes - General notes for this user
PERMISSIONS - Check the box to enable the permission setting for this user
When you are done editing the user, click the Save button at the bottom to commit your changes.
You cannot change the email address associated with a user. You will need to create a new user with the updated email address.
Important: Actions completed in ThinkReservations, such as changing reservations and refunding guests, are logged with the user signed in at the time the action was completed. For auditing and training purposes, it is therefore important that your staff is diligent when logging in when they are active on the system, and logging out when done.

